2017 Reilly Awards

The 5th Annual William K. Reilly Awards for Environmental Leadership
Thursday, March 30, 2017
6:00 - 7:30 PM
Networking Reception to Follow
The Abramson Family Recital Hall, Katzen Arts Center
4400 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
American University
Washington, D.C., 20016
Attendance is free


Awardees and Keynote Speaker

5th Annual William K Reilly Awards for Environmental Leadership, honoring this year's award winners: Claire Barnett and Vanessa and Ben Henneke, with Keynote speaker Jay Faison. 
Claire Barnett is the founder and Executive Director of the Healthy Schools Network, a national 501c3 not for profit environmental health research, education, and advocacy organization.
Vannesa and Ben Henneke are the founders of The International Small Group and Tree Planting Program--an agriculture, tree-planting, sustainable development and carbon credit program that has succeeded in providing both economic development benefits and substantial CO2 reductions in a range of environments across Kenya, Uganda, India, and Tanzania.
Jay Faison is the Founder and CEO of the ClearPath Foundation, whose mission is to accelerate conservative clean energy solutions. ClearPath's Action Fund is dedicated to building support for political leaders that believe in conservative clean energy solutions through market­based principles that capitalize on innovation.